Where I wouldn’t be without…

I must admit I’m a bit of a product junkie, during my pregnancy and post-partum I bought many products that helped me and Logan along the way.

  1. Lanisoh (available from main supermarkets, boots)

This amazing nipple cream saved my life (and my nips) the first week of breastfeeding was emotional and painful and with the addition of sore nips extremely stressful but this little purple tube of wonder helped ease that.

Pros: you don’t need to wipe the cream off before feeding as the ingredients are baby friendly.

Cons: can be a little pricey at £10

2. Onco baby rear view mirror (available from Amazon)

A big, fat thank you to my sister’s best friend who recommended this! I’m the type pf person who likes driving and I tend to drive long journeys between Essex and North London and this rear view baby mirror has become my new best friend since having Logan. During my pregnancy I fretted a lot how I would handle driving the distance whilst having Logan in the back and now I’m finally at ease!

Pros; easily adjustable and easy to set up, cheap and doesn’t wobble whilst driving.

cons: can be difficult to see whilst driving in the dark.

3. Tommee Tippee Nappy Disposable System (available from Mothercare, Argos, Amazon)

Thankful for my godmother buying this! This nifty little bin stores away the dirty nappies and seals in the odour(luckily Logan who is exclusively breastfed, nappies don’t smell!)

Pros: seals in the odour- your home will never smell of dirty nappies again.

Cons: the nappy refills can be expensive so I will always buy them on offer!

4. Toujours nappies (available from Lidl)

Now of course nappies are a necessity – however its the case of disposable or cloth? Before Logan was born I opted for disposable nappies but my next decision was which brand; Huggies or Pampers? After some advice from my family members I opted for Pampers and thankfully my god-brother told me about Lidl’s own brand nappies which are amazing!

Pros: true to size, very rarely has Logan leaked in these nappies.

Cons: there isn’t a helpful wetness indicator on the nappy like on Pampers.

5. Tommee Tippee Manual Breast Pump (available from most supermarkets, Mothercare)

Breastfeeding is quick and easy for me especially in the comfort of my own home. However when out and about it isn’t always easy nor are there discreet places I can go to feed Logan. So I decided to buy the pump that was compatible with my bottles. Who knew expressing could be so quick and easy!

Pros: easy to assemble, clean and sterilise.

Cons: pumping can be tiring and your arm will ache after a while.

6. Changing table (available from Ikea)

I was in two minds whether to get a changing table or not. On one hand people said as long as you have a changing mat you can change your baby anywhere however people said getting a changing table comes with those nifty drawers where you can store nappies and wipes. The changing table I purchased converts into a desk for when Logan gets older, so thankfully I’ve got this table for life.

Pros: loads of space for baby toiletries.

Author: frombumptobubba

A young mum experiencing motherhood for the first time.

Leave a Reply

